RED WATCH BAND

The Red Watch Band Program is in its 9th year at the University of Iowa. Over 4,000 students have been trained so far! The training program focuses on knowledge, skill, and confidence building regarding preventing death from alcohol overdose. Students are taught the knowledge and skills to "make the call," and using role plays, given opportunities to build confidence to intervene on behalf of another. All students who complete the training will receive CPR and alcohol bystander training, and will be better able to link the impact that alcohol has on the body.

All sessions will take place in meeting rooms 1A&B at the CRWC, unless otherwise noted. Click to register on the session of your choice below:

  • Mon, Sep 25 from 5-7pm - session full, registration closed 
  • Sun, Oct 1 from 5-7pm - session full, registration closed
  • Tue, Oct 3 from 6-8pm - session full, registration closed 
  • Tue, Oct 10 from 6-8pm - session full, registration closed  
  • Wed, Oct 11 from 7-9pm - session full, registration closed  
  • Sun, Oct 22 from 3-5pm - session full, registration closed  
  • Wed, Oct 25 from 6-8pm - session full, registration closed  
  • Mon, Oct 30 from 6-8pm - session full, registration closed   
  • Fri, Nov 10 from 3-5pm
  • Sun, Nov 12 from 1-3pm
  • Tue, Nov 14 from 5-7pm
  • Wed, Nov 29 from 6-8pm
  • Mon, Dec 4 from 5-7pm

For more information on the Red Watch Band, contact Dakota Fix.

Wellness Services

Quick Links

Site created by Student Life Marketing + Design